“C” is Also for: County, Lancaster

Back in good ol’ Lancaster County for an extended weekend and, since landing this afternoon, I’ve already:

  • Run around barefoot outside playing catch with my next-to-youngest brother
  • Eaten delicious home-cooked food
  • Gone shopping at the mall to treat myself to some tax-free clothing (I’ve been waiting to go shopping for sooo long! … or one month, depending on perspective)
  • Spotted an Amish man at said mall (and two Mennonites at O’Hare! gasp!)
  • Taken my little brothers to Rita’s Italian Ice (my favorite!!!)
  • Gone swimming

All in all, so far, so good!

To do:

  • Lay out
  • Swim
  • Lay out
  • Swim
  • Attend A&K’s wedding; celebrate; reunite with high school friends
  • Catch up with all my PA friends
  • Find/eat a whoopie pie
  • BAKE!
  • Swim
  • And, of course, spend as much time as possible with the fam!
One thought on ““C” is Also for: County, Lancaster

  1. liz e. says:

    I know and LOVE Rita’s from back in my Baltimore days! Very envious. Yum.

Leave a Reply

