C is for Confessions of a Shopaholic

I’ve been shamefully negligent in keeping up with this blog, but I feel it is time to get back to my roots. Specifically, things that start with a ‘C.’

First up: Clothing. I’ve been shopping quite a bit the past few weekends under the guise of getting ready for a business conference. Trying to get more adult-y clothing, and all that. Hence:

My first blazer

A splash of [my favorite] color

A proper pencil skirt

Aaaand, lastly, my first two pairs of grown-up heels! (AKA, not meant for clubbing/parties.)

I also may or may not have also indulged myself in a dress and a cute ruffly top… At any rate, I’m pretty much all set. Just get me to Florida!

Leave a Reply

